default logo

folk tales of the north-east

Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura, ?the seven sisters’, as they are called, constitute the North-East. Each of these States boasts of its distinct tradition and folklore. This bunch of stories gives a glimpse of some of the beliefs of the realm which are prevalent even today
  • Author:Sudhamahi Regunathan
  • Illustrations:Subir Roy
  • No of Pages:120
  • Colour:Four-colour
  • Category:Ancient stories
  • ISBN:81-7011-967-7